Breaking News

Erling Haaland Wins 2020 Golden Boy Award For The 2019-20 Season

ads here


Borussia Dortmund’s Erling Haaland has claimed the 2020 Golden Boy award after a standout season for club and country.

Atletico Madrid’s Joao Felix was the winner of the award in 2019 and Haaland overcame strong competition to land the prize in 2020.

Barcelona’s Ansu Fati came second with Bayern Munich’s Alphonso Davies finishing third.

Haaland’s Dortmund team-mate Sancho, who was runner-up last year, came fourth while Rennes youngster Eduardo Camavinga was No 5.

1. Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund

2. Ansu Fati – Barcelona

3. Alphonso Davies – Bayern Munich

4. Jadon Sancho – Borussia Dortmund

5. Eduardo Camavinga – Rennes

6. Dejan Kulusevski – Juventus

7. Phil Foden – Manchester City

8. Dominik Szoboszlai – RB Salzburg

9. Bukayo Saka – Arsenal

10. Vinicius Jr – Real Madrid

The Golden Boy award was established by Italian newspaper Tuttosport and is given to the best young player under the age of 21 across the European leagues with the winner now decided by an intense voting process and panel of global experts.

No comments