Breaking News

Zidane react to Ramos handball: If the referee doesn't whistle, there's no penalty

ads here

 

As always, Zidane refuses to be dragged into talking about the referees.

"Sergio Ramos' handball? I did not see it, but the referee is the one who decides. As usual, I do not talk about referees. 

If he does not whistle, this means that it is not a penalty," Zinedine Zidane said after the win over Eibar.

During the second half against Eibar, the ball clearly hit Ramos' elbow but the referee refused to award a penalty after consulting VAR. 

Perhaps it has to do with the fact that Sergio was mid-aid and the ball hit him, not the other way around.


No comments